January 29, 2012
Haven't really been up to too much lately. I swear LJ keeps growing in his sleep. He is only 2 and I had to start buying 3t and 4t pants, its crazy! the 2t's are just too short on him and some of his 3t pants are as well. James and I bought him size 8 shoes for christmas and they were just a little big on him and took him to get shoes the other day and he is in a 9 now. He is gonna be taller than me before hes 10 lol. Got taxes filed and im pretty excited to get them and pay bills off and start a savings! I have had a couple days where I just feel so down. this deployment sucks...big time! Took LJ to the park with his Uncle Jo-Jo and he loved it. He also spent the other day with his cousin Todd and he took him to ride in a monster truck and to this pretty cool kids place called Wonder Works. It's nice that he gets time with them since he doesn't have James around right now.
January 24, 2012
Got everything fixed with Tricare and LJ has an appt next week to see what is going on with his walk. Really hoping its nothing serious. A couple places contacted me today saying there positions have been filled so of course for every place that did that, i put that many more applications in lol. I need a job so bad! Waiting for our school to send us our tax papers so I can finally finish our taxes and then get all these extra bills off of us!!!!
| Poor baby was playing and just rolled over and fell asleep lol |
January 20,2012
LJ and I have been staying with Chelsea the last couple days just to hang out and watch movies. Still job searching...hopefully something comes up soon. Havent talked to James in a couple days and it is killing me. I hate this. Chelsea bought LJ a bear at build-a-bear and it is soooo cute! Other than that not too much is going on.
| Playing with his guitar! |
| His Daddy Bear Chels made him! |
| Memaw and LJ putting his track together! |
| He is just the cutest thing! |
January 18, 2012
I have been job searching for a couple days now and have put in 10 applications! Hopefully I get a call soon about one of them. LJ has been pretty good, he really loves being around his uncles Joey & Chad. We stayed with Chelsea the last couple days so that she could go job hunting with me. My brother Chad had to go to the hospital because we thought he was having another stroke but the doctors say it was just something to do with his meds or he may be getting Bells Palsy. My poor family is just having a rough time and that was def scary seeing as a stroke is what caused him to have the problems he has. We got accepted for a free flat daddy for LJ which is a life-size poster of James. It is pretty cute and I cant wait to get it. Chels & I took LJ to build-a-bear and made a bear for him with the ACU uniform on it and he loves it!
Update on James: He is doing pretty good, They are starting to do what they initially went over to start doing. Once again, cant say too much on that. Those poor guys really dont have much there as far as being able to buy anything. I sent him a box the other day that had a lot of goods that he needed and just things he asked for. Don't get to talk to him to often but hopefully that is changing soon because he should be getting his laptop soon.
January 13, 2012
![]() |
| James & his friend Cody on Jan 10 |
It has been a couple of days since I have written on here but this past week has been so hectic. Had my final inspecting for my house in the 10th and I am officially moved out! Packed up and left for TN right after the inspection was finished and then stayed in TN for a couple hours and then headed to WV to see family. Planned on staying in WV for a couple of days but it was calling for some bad weather so I stayed there not even a whole day. Got to meet my niece Haize and OMG is she beautiful! Before I left there my grandmother ended up in the hospital and we are still waiting to hear all the results but we do know she had a mini heart attack and has blockages in quite a few places. Please pray for her! Came back to TN and have been helping my parents move into their new house. It's pretty nice. Went and bought some stuff to send to James in a care package that he asked for. I miss him so much and I hate that I don't get to talk to him often. Gonna be going job hunting soon and hopefully something good comes up! Im also gonna get a membership at the gym..woohoo time to work on getting fit!
Update on James: He is at his final location and says its pretty crappy there (Not that it would have been nice lol) but they do not have all the resources some of the other places there have. I feel so bad for him. Hopefully this year goes by pretty fast. I Miss you and love you so much James <3
![]() |
| My little Handy-man! |
![]() |
| LJ holding the snake with my brother! |
January 8, 2012
A lot got accomplished today thanks to my friends Diana and Amanda, they are amazing! I felt 50x better today. It also helps that I got to talk to the hubby last night and he always makes me feel better no matter how down I am. LJ has had some terrible fits today and it was a mess....he thinks he runs the shows... BUT he kinda does lol. I am staying with a friend for my last couple days in Georgia and it is pretty nice to just relax and watch movies with the kids and watch them be there crazy selves. Tomorrow is one week down..woohoo! I miss my husband so much! <3
![]() |
| LJ & JJ Dancing! |
January 7,2012
What A Day!! My emotions are definitely getting the best of me right now. Got a lot accomplished in the house today thanks to a great friend of mine and tomorrow the last of the stuff going to storage will be done thanks to another great friend. My body is gonna be in so much pain cuz of everything I have done by myself. I don't think I give myself enough credit when it comes to doing things with no help. But this is def a very stressful situation. LJ had been pretty good today, has his fits but he is a two year old so it happens. Waiting to hear from James to see if everything is going alright since they moved yet again. Man I miss him
=(
| Last thing to be moved and LJ doing what he does best...watch Spongebob! |
January 6, 2012
Not the day I hoped it would be. This is seeming to be too much on me and I wonder if I made the right choice about moving. It is so hard to get things done and moved with a 2 year that is right behind me dragging everything back out. I want my husband home so bad. This whole thing is setting in and when he wrote me tonight on the computer all I could do is cry because I miss him so much. On the plus side, he is doing alright. He misses home but of course who wouldn't?! Tried moving some stuff to storage today and I am pretty sure I pulled something in my back. This is definitely not how I imagined everything. I feel so alone and it sucks. LJ is messing my house up more now than in the last 4 or 5 months of being here. Making sure he is staining the carpets and ruining what belongings we still have in the house. Cable was shut off today because stupid me put the cancellation date earlier than my move out date and now i cant undo it. I just wish I could go back a couple months and have planned this out a lot better. I'm sure it will get better but as of right now it just all sucks.
January 5, 2012
Well, I now have my goals set. I am sure there will be more added but for now, here they are!
Goal #1 - Get back down to 110-115 lbs (Yes, this is my average weight. I am not trying to be deathly skinny by any means)
Goal #2 - Potty Train LJ!
Goal #3 - Keep money in our savings account and have quite a bit saved up when James returns!
Goal #4 - Get in shape and eat healthy! (I can do that..right?! lol)
Goal #5 - Learn Korean (My friend Diana is trying to teach me, not really focused on this one but we have already started, would be pretty cool!)
Goal #6 - Stay on the Dean's List in College. I will graduate shortly after James returns!
Goal #7- Be the Greatest mommy and wife that I can be..this goal is always in place but I do not want James stressing about things at home at all while he is gone. He already has enough going on.
On another note, the day has been okay. Didn't feel too great when I woke up so ended up just staying in. I still have so much to do in order to move out. My parents should be here this weekend to help me finish up though. LJ is doing his usual, watching spongebob and playing. We miss James a lot and I will catch LJ randomly with his Daddy Doll but only to play football with it or fight it LOL. Other than that he just thinks he doesnt need a doll replacement when he has the real thing. Poor baby =( Heard from James last night and he seems to be doing okay, just a lot of waiting around. Can't say too much about his whereabouts and what not.
January 4, 2012
The last two days I have been working on getting this house ready to move out. It is a pain in the butt! LJ has been deciding to take his pull ups off and just use the bathroom wherever unless I catch him and then he will use the potty. Oh the Joys of potty training! We will get it though. James has called me twice since he left and it brightens my days. I love hearing from him. They say absence makes the heart grow fonder and I can say I believe that but does the absence HAVE to be a year long..I mean really lol. We will see what this year has to offer us. Many goals set in place that I hope to accomplish before he comes home!
| LJ on the potty! |
January 2, 2012
James left early this morning. Though it feels like my heart was ripped out of my chest watching him walk away from me, I know we will get through this. LJ knew something wierd was going on and was whispering "daddy" on the way home. This may be the second deployment but that does mean it is any easier. Last time I was only pregnant and only had to worry about myself. Whereas, this time I have LJ and I dont want him to see me so down and make sure he remembers who daddy is. It is only Day one and I feel like it hasnt completely set in yet, I dont think it will for quite a few days to a week. We miss you James and love you very much! <3






